Sahaja Yoga meditation

Learn the techniques of Sahaja Yoga

Sahaja Yoga is a method of meditation that brings a great advance in the evolution of human consciousness. It was created by Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi in 1970 and has since spread throughout the world.

Shri Mataji herself indicated that the global unity of humanity can be achieved through this awakening that can occur within every human being, so that transformation can take place within each person.

Through this process, a person becomes moral, united, integrated and balanced. In this way, with Sahaja Yoga people become peaceful and joyful in life. This method works for the multitude and not individually.

History of Sahaja Yoga

On May 5, 1970, a woman who had dedicated her life to humanity finally found a way to unlock the spiritual potential of humanity.

While meditating, she experienced the awakening of her own primordial energy. She knew at that moment that she had to make this knowledge accessible to all who were interested.

Sahaja Yoga in hindi

She traveled around the world and gave free classes.

The Sahaja Yoga meditation technique is used to maintain an awakening that occurs due to self-realization.

The word Sahaja has two very different meanings. It means both ‘spontaneous’ and ‘born with you’. It is usually a form of energy that flows within you. So, Sahaja Yoga is about combining the inner self with the individual.

When the individual consciousness merges with the collective consciousness, the kundalini forces are integrated, bringing peace and balance not only within the individuals, but also between them.

How does Sahaja Yoga work?

Mataji compares Sahaja Yoga to the seeds that sprout and the flowers that bloom. We see what happens, but we do not know how it happens.

It happens because of the omnipresent power of divine love. Therefore, that is the instrument that must be used and feel it flowing within us.

We must keep in mind that the connection is made with our true beauty and potential, and after it is established the results will be dynamic. We must understand that this connection is not mental.

How is Sahaja different from other types of yoga?

Sahaja Yoga begins with self-realization, rather than the inaccessible aspiration of a distant goal.

Traditionally, a Guru had a group of disciples from him, whom he trained, cleansed within, and also guided through the growth process of life.

Today, as Mataji calls it, the Flower Time, people are becoming their own Gurus as they find spontaneity through self-realization. She has found a simple innovative method to do this.

This form of yoga does not need an instructor. It is more about becoming aware of your inner self through meditation and Kundalini Yoga.

Breaking the Nadis or energy channels

There are three nadis in the body: Pingala, Ida and Sushmana. The Pingala Nadi, also known as the right channel and the solar channel, is located on the right side of the body.

It begins in the Swadisthana chakra and ends in the Ajna chakra, passing the left temple. This nadi provides the active energy necessary for mental and physical activities. If this side dominates, the personality becomes aggressive and the whole system becomes unbalanced. This often leads to heart disease.

Sahaja Yoga meditation

The Ida Nadi, also known as the moon channel and the left channel, is a vertical energy channel found on the left side.

It starts from the first chakra, i.e. Muladhara, and ends in the Ajna chakra, crossing the Overself, i.e. the right temple. This nadi provides the energy for desires and emotions.

If this side dominates, it can result in emotional extremism, which can lead to depression, senility, epilepsy and other mental disorders.

The Sushmana Nadi is known as the middle way, and begins with the Kundalini and ends in the highest chakra, passing through all the other chakras. This nadi represents the balanced energy and is activated when the Kundalini is awakened.

The concepts that define Sahaja Yoga

Sahaja Yoga uses some key concepts to enable this inner awakening. These concepts are not something you have not heard before.

Here you will find some information about them, which will help you to relate better to the practice:

– Kundalini: Kundalini is located in the human body at the base of the spine in the sacrum bone, between the Muladhara chakra and the Swadisthana chakra.

It is the power of pure desire within our being, a motherly presence and a spiritual energy. Kundalini is born deep within us.

The practice of Sahaja Yoga affirms that Kundalini can be awakened effortlessly and spontaneously.

Once the Kundalini energy is awakened, its manifestation appears in the form of vibrations called Chaitanya, which is the integration of physical, mental, emotional and spiritual beings.

Shri Mataji said that Kundalini heals you, improves you and fills you with blessings. It keeps you free from all the problems of the material world.

– Self-realization: According to Sahaja Yoga, self-realization is the awakening of Kundalini by activating the six chakras on the sacral bone through the Sushmana Nadi.

Sahaja Yoga bhajan

It is the inner awakening of the bright star that is our spirit. This self-realization is the first step towards enlightenment or moksha.

After self-realization, the individual becomes aware of the inner workings of his body, as well as the presence of his spirit and divine power.

– The subtle system: Sahaja Yoga believes in the ancient philosophy of the subtle body underlying the physical body. This subtle body consists of a network formed by Nadis (energy channels), Chakras (energy centers) and Kundaini.

The harmony, balance and well-being of the subtle body ensures the health of the physical body. There are three vertical channels called nadis and seven main chakras.


This Other Extraordinary Publication «Do you know the 4 Psychological Benefits of Yoga?» May interest you Come in and check it out!



I hope you liked the publication of this article emphasizing «Learn the techniques of Sahaja Yoga». You can share your opinions and experiences with me in the comments section.

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *